Reviews

What people are saying about The Sea Crest




Very friendly - Rating 5/5

Friendly and very welcoming staff.the room was comfortable and clean. I will be using seacest again and recommend to family and freinds.

Reviewer:bob hill | Wed 18th Oct 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel. Really helpful friendly staff. Rooms lovely and clean. Breakfast was amazing, one of the best we have had. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Maxine Ingham | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Excellent service- Rating 5/5

Pleasant and friendly staff and excellent food. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Reviewer:Mrs Gillian Kendall | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Very nice hotel - Rating 5/5

Hotel is conveniently situated for the sea front and all the local amenities. It is clean, quiet, very reasonably priced and the staff are very helpful

Reviewer:Ian Thompson | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Stayed in june 2017 - Rating 3/5

We travel alot and found this hotel great on every count clean friendlygood position will go back without hesitation loved it

Reviewer:Shirley Grundy | Wed 28th Jun 2017


Loved the place! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place and people. Very reasonably priced. Perfect. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Reviewer:Lance Carter | Tue 20th Jun 2017


Morecambe hotel - Rating 4/5

Room very nice..a very nice breakfast...1 min walk to the sea...and a 10 min stroll to the market...

Reviewer:Patrick Landy | Mon 5th Jun 2017


Family Holiday - Rating 5/5

We had a excellent stay at the Sea Crest, the staff were excellent, the room was clean and the food was excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeffrey Gonsalves | Wed 31st May 2017


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Spent a pleasant weekend around Morecambe Bay. Seacrest is a comfortable clean place to stay offering a good breakfast. Proprietors and staff couldn\'t be more helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. DAVID LONGDEN | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Good enough - Rating 5/5

Good location, very friendly, very nice staff.Recommend, would stay again.Book direct with the hotel !

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Mcginnigle| Mon 31st Oct 2016


Good B and B - Rating 3/5

Had an enjoyable stay, only issue is the noise the toilets and sink make when you flush them.

Reviewer:Mr. mark fountain | Mon 31st Oct 2016


My stay in Moracambe - Rating 5/5

My stay in Morecambe was very good. The rooms are clean and really cosy.the owners are charming and always ready to do you a service. I really enjoyed this hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean-Louis Nespoulous | Mon 26th Sep 2016


4 old guys on a cycling trip. - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, very comfortable good friendly staff and very accommodating storing 4 cycles over night. The fried breakfast was excellent with not a drop of fat or grease on the plate.Well worth the stay thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Shaw | Sat 10th Sep 2016


Family holiday- Rating 5/5

This hotel is very clean with lovely staff and great food, it is excellent value for money.A great place for families to stay and I will be going back in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeffrey Gonsalves | Sun 4th Sep 2016


Sea Crest Hotel Morecambe - Rating 4/5

The Sea Crest Hotel is well-situated, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is only served 8.30-9.00am but there was a good variety on offer and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. ArlineGaskell | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Weekend break- Rating 4/5

staff excellent, service the same very nice hotel

Reviewer:Mr. AdrianRichards| Mon 18th Jul 2016


Fantastic value for money - Rating 5/5

Our family of five adults had a very pleasant stay at the Sea Crest. Everything you need is provided and anything you want the owners will try to do for you.The hotel is welcoming and the bedding was top end. Our rooms were fresh and clean. Excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Cox | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Nice Break - Rating 5/5

In need of a restful break this was ideal. Very clean quiet spacious room that was warm and cosy, staff were pleasant and food was excellant with great choices for both Breakfast and dinner. The meremaid bar offered good musicalentertainment on the Saturday night that got our slow brains working overtime. Nice to be able to keepin touch should we wish with the outside world thanks to a very fast internet,

Reviewer:Mrs. Gloria Bullen | Tue 12th Jul 2016


excellent- Rating 5/5

What a lovely hotel took my dad for a couple of days the hotel was perfect spotless and the owners was so nice and helpful would defernetly be going back to stay I was so happy to stay and meet the lovely people who was staying there aswel and the family who own it so nice never meet nicer people.

Reviewer:Miss. Karen Mason | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


our stay at The Sea Crest - Rating 5/5

Our stay at The Sea Crest was excellent the room was veryclean and comfortable the bbathroom was clean the staff were very friendly and the host\'s were very warm and friendly and we will be staying again x

Reviewer:Mrs. Arlene Smith | Wed 11th May 2016


Accomodating - Rating 5/5

Was staying in Morecambe for a wedding.I wanted to check in early and they were able to accomodate that without any difficiulty. My room was spacious and bed comfortable.Shower was hot and bathroom itself clean.The location was convenient for the centre of Morecambe.

Reviewer:Mr. Sebastian Pillon | Tue 5th Apr 2016


nice place but too noisy - Rating 4/5

nice place but a little bit Noisy. Inside and outside, we hear people in others bedrooms and doors closing make a lot of noise too.the breakfast was very good

Reviewer:Mr. Manuela Gay-Crosier | Mon 9th Nov 2015


It\'s nice and clean. - Rating 4/5

I stay there with my family. The place is nice and clean the staff where friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend its to friends and family.

Reviewer:Mr. Ellias Ansah | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


great stay at the sea crest - Rating 4/5

Thiswas our second visit to the sea crest, and once again we really enjoy the hotel. All staff were great nothing was to much trouble. Look forward to our next stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. andrea Herring | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


seacrest- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable hotel Staff great owners could not do enough to make our stay fantastic would recommend with out hesitation

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Watt | Tue 1st Sep 2015


5 Stars - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfy with very friendly staff who serve up an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. John Innes | Sat 27th Jun 2015


Clean, friendly, well appointed hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night over May Bank Holiday weekend and were really impressed with this hotel. The owners were friendly and professional, the whole place was immaculately clean and our room was well appointed. We really liked the lounge area with pool table etc. The dining room was light and very nicely decorated and the breakfast was excellent in both choice, quality and service. We would have no hesitation in staying here again and can confidently recommend it to anyone else thinking of staying in Morecambe.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Higginson | Tue 5th May 2015


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

The Seacrestwas a pleasant surprise as it wasn't expensive but the quality was brilliant.We had a lovely welcome and everyone was so helpful.Close to the sea front it was ideal.Highly recommended we will definitely go again

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle Arstall | Sun 31st Aug 2014


clean and friendly - Rating 5/5

clean and friendly nice place to stay

Reviewer:Mr. William Spencely | Thu 31st Jul 2014


Accommodating - Rating 5/5

very comfortable licensed hotelen suite room had every amenityand the full english cooked breakfast very ful-filling.Plenty of very hot water to shave and shower in. Very reasonable room rate tarrif

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm John Burton | Wed 30th Jul 2014


LOVELY - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and lovely hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Priestley | Sat 26th Jul 2014


Well Done - Rating 5/5

Excellent Service from a very well run Hotel. Room was Immaculately clean and the staff could not do enough to oblige. Many Thanks Hopefully see you again Next Year

Reviewer:Mr. MichaelWoods | Mon 26th May 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

I love the food and services there. The stuff are so nice and friendly. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. Ellen Chen | Sun 25th May 2014


My third stay - Rating 4/5

As ever Angele and Andy are the perfect hosts- hugely friendly but not overbearingly so, to whom nothing is too much trouble. The evening meals are always a highlight of a stay here- always completely home made, and plenty of food:a review cannot do full justice to the food. Rooms are very comfortable and any minor maintenance problems can be overlooked. All in all superb value for money and very centrally located. And very warmly recommended for their Christmas/New Year House Parties.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Nicholson | Mon 21st Apr 2014


Excellent stop over - Rating 5/5

Stopped for 1 night returning from a wedding in Berkshire. Whilst Morecambe would not be my first choice of resort, I still give the Sea Crest 5 stars for the cleanliness of the premises and the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff we had the pleasure of meeting. Big thanks to all.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Nelson | Mon 17th Mar 2014


Very good experience - Rating 5/5

I had a really good time at Seacrest, everybody has been very nice with me, and with my bike. They let me keep it safely inside the hotel during the night. Thank you

Reviewer:Ms. Cristina Gorzanelli | Sat 28th Sep 2013


one night stay - Rating 4/5

Nice clean hotel close to sea front and the town centre. A nice warm welcome when we arrived and we could check in and get in our room even though we arrived at 10.30am. Very helpful and friendly with great service. Would recommend

Reviewer:Miss. Carly Robb | Thu 19th Sep 2013


good for what you pay - Rating 3/5

stayed just 1 night good hotel ,excellent breakfast and we would go back

Reviewer:Mr. Charles Williams | Fri 30th Aug 2013


sea crest - Rating 5/5

very pleasent but very short stay,nice clean and comfy room, thanks for tea and coffee very welcome,nice staff too,love to come back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pauline Needham | Tue 27th Aug 2013


fab stay - Rating 3/5

Just got home from a one night stay in a family room at the sea crest very comfy beds, clean and room was decorated nice breakfast was very good would recommend anyone to stay here with or without families

Reviewer:Mrs. Irene Howells | Tue 13th Aug 2013


pleasure - Rating 5/5

we. my partner &I really like your hotel. and your staff. . our bedroom was as good as any we have had before anywhere.And we stay a a good many . we shall be booking with you again next year for "thetuity fruity weekend . God willing we are still here ,and I am going to give you4 1/2star rating thank you for a delightfull weekend

Reviewer:Mrs. ChristinePearson | Tue 30th Jul 2013


January visit - Rating 3/5

We were looking for a short break and had been to Moecambe before and found the Seacrest on the internet. We spent a really pleasant couple of days at the Seacrest. The room was spacious and very clean. We were welcomed on arrival. The Seacrest is convenient for the town centre. I would reccomend this hotel to anybody wishing to stay in Morecambe.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Gregory | Tue 29th Jan 2013


Our Stay - Rating 3/5

The room was warm and comfortable and suited our needs.We knew we'd paid for the room only but were disappointed the dining room was not open for dinner or breakfast. This was not totally clear when we booked online.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Powell | Sat 15th Dec 2012


Great Value - Rating 4/5

Warm, clean and comfortable accommodation.Friendly, helpful lady to maintain cleanliness and comfort on a daily basis.Out of season so no meals on offer which was a disappointment but for the price it is understandable.Judging by the high standards maintained doubtless the food would be very good when available.Will certainly stay there again if in the area.

Reviewer:Ms. Angela Johnson | Fri 16th Nov 2012


Smashing! - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant hotel and staff,friendly and helpful.Great breakfast!Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Harland | Sun 11th Nov 2012


'spot on' - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and cosy hotel situated just off sea front.Staff extremely welcoming and friendly, ensuring all our needs were met.Family room was spacious, with two large doubles, which were extremely comfortable.Breakfast was hot and freshly made with plenty of tea and toast with cereals and a cooked breakfast.A very enjoyable stay and would definately return if visiting area again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline Playle | Wed 31st Oct 2012


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely family hotel, great breakfast, comfortable and clean;excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine Rhlalou | Sun 14th Oct 2012


21/9/12 - Rating 4/5

Found the hotel to be clean, warm and comortable. Staff were friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Mr. Ken Turnbull | Thu 27th Sep 2012


Couldn't have wished for better! - Rating 5/5

If you want an hotel which is clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, friendly and with excellent food then The Sea Crest Hotel is the best place to stay.We loved every minute and will certainly be coming back again, we couldn't have wished for better. Thank you XX

Reviewer:Mrs. Adrienne Kilby | Sat 25th Aug 2012


Felt Safe and Comfortable - Rating 5/5

I stayed 2 nights B&B my room lovely , clean and a warmth about it . Breakfast was really good and the staff very warm and friendly. The sea crest is the plac i plan to stay next year and would recommend, my daughter and two year granndaughter decided to stay a night over and where very comfy.Andy the host even jumped started my car for me ( I left my lights on ) All in all I really enjoyed my stay their

Reviewer:Miss. Yvonne Southern | Mon 13th Aug 2012


EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY ACCOMMODATION - Rating 5/5

SeaCrest was excellent value for money accommodation in Morecambe. Very clean and tidy and would not hesitate in returning

Reviewer:Mr. C Taylor | Thu 26th Jul 2012


give it a go if your staying in morecambe - Rating 3/5

Had a great time &staff lovely, breakfast worth giving up my sunday lie-in! Stayd in room 2b &onky small gripe was a lot of traffic walking above us. Would def stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Goldie | Tue 24th Jul 2012


A lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

Even though I was on a cycling trip and needed a place to stash my bike the owners were most accommodating. Thank you for a lovely stay and I'd recommend this hotel any time.

Reviewer:Mr. Tom Rodgers | Sun 22nd Jul 2012


our stay @ the sea crest - Rating 5/5

We had The Sea Crest recommended to us &the recommendation was spot on, fantastic staff, very friendly, nice clean rooms, already planning a return trip later in the year.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Allsopp | Mon 18th Jun 2012


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Bar
  • Internet Services